Contact Us

Main Phone Numbers
Town Hall252-638-3870
Town Hall, fax252-638-2580
Police (non-emergency)252-638-1108
Water Resources252-638-3540
Public Works252-638-3870 x 206

Pursuant to North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 132, Public Records, any electronic mail message and any attachments thereto, sent to or from a Town Offical or Town employee concerning town business, as well as any electronic mail message(s) that may be sent in response to it may be considered public record and as such are subject to request and review (with limited statutory exceptions) by anyone at any time.


Delane Jackson, Town Managermanager@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 213
Mandy Gilbert, Finance Directorfinance@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 204
Rebekah Pearce, Finance Assistantwaterresources@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 205
Kristie Nobles, Town Clerk, CMCtownclerk@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 202
Jennifer Barrow, Deputy Town Clerkdeputyclerk@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 201
Allison McCollum, Asst. Zoning Admin, CFM, CZOzoning@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 216


Town Council
John Kirkland, Mayorjkirkland@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 212
Buddy Sheffield, Councilman & Mayor Pro Temporencspudbuster@yahoo.com252-638-3870
Lisa Benton, Councilwomanlbenton@riverbendnc.org252-670-0650
Brian Leonard, Councilmanbleonard@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870
Barbara Maurer, Councilwomanbmaurer@riverbendnc.org252-670-0757
Jeff Weaver, Councilman jweaver@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870



Police Department
Sean Joll, Police Chiefpolicechief@riverbendnc.org252-638-1108
Stephen Fell, Sergeantsfell@riverbendnc.org252-638-1108
Andrew Borner, Officeraborner@riverbendnc.org252-638-1108
Derius Johnson, Officerdjohnson@riverbendnc.org252-638-1108
Aaron Royston, Officeraroyston@riverbendnc.org252-638-1108
Walker Hess, Officerwhess@riverbendnc.org252-638-1108
Madilyn Gawerecki, Officermgawerecki@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870
Public Works 
Brandon Mills, Public Works Directorwrdsupt@riverbendnc.org252-638-3870 x 206
Town Hall
45 Shoreline Drive
River Bend, NC 28562

Hours of Operation

8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Holiday Schedule