# Town of River Bend Planning Board

Minutes for Regular Meeting – 3 April 2025 – River Bend Municipal Building

Board Members present: Chair Egon Lippert, Vice Chair Bob Kohn, Keith Boulware,

Bernard Bush

**Board Members absent:** Linda Cummings, Kathleen Fleming, Jon Hall

Others present: Councilman Buddy Sheffield, Councilwoman Kathy Noonan,

Assistant Zoning Administrator Allison McCollum, 5 members of

the public

#### 1. Call to Order

The regularly scheduled Planning Board meeting was called to Order at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 3 April 2025, in the River Bend Municipal Building meeting room with a quorum present.

Chairman Egon Lippert noted that Board Member Bernard Bush was sworn in earlier in the day at Town Hall and now serves as the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction representative for the Planning Board.

## 2. Approval of 7 November 2024 Regular Meeting Minutes

The Board reviewed the Minutes of the 7 November 2024 Regular Meeting. **Motion** was made by Board Member Keith Boulware to accept the Minutes as presented. Motion was **seconded** by Vice Chair Bob Kohn. **Motion carried unanimously.** 

#### 3. Reports

### a. Zoning Report

AZA Allison McCollum presented the Board with a typed report summarizing the number of permits issued, the type of permit issued, and the total of all permit fees for the months of November 2024 through March 2025. The members of the Board reviewed the report and asked questions as needed.

## b. Council Report

Councilman Buddy Sheffield summarized recent actions by the Town Council. The Board asked questions as needed.

#### 4. Public Comment

None.

## 5. Old Business

**a.** AZA Allison McCollum distributed a first draft of a new Comprehensive Land Use Plan for the Planning Board to review and prepare to discuss at a future meeting.

## 6. New Business

None.

## 7. Other

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Thursday, May 1st, 2025 at 6pm.

## 8. Adjournment

**Motion** was made by Board Member Keith Boulware to adjourn the meeting. Motion was **seconded** by Vice Chair Bob Kohn. **Motion carried unanimously** and the meeting adjourned at 6:13 PM.

Allison McCollum, Secretary